16 Wavecrest Avenue, Venice


Brooklyn sun, she's hanging on
She's been running around the tired sky her day is done
She says goodnight and slips away with a golden kiss to keep us warm until the morning breaks

Come come come back soon
I would trade away the stars and the moon
If you came came came back soon
My darker days would all be done
Oh Brooklyn sun

I toss and turn, stuck in a dream
Lost I found that everything is not what it seems
So wake me up, and take me back
Illuminate the light and all the things we had

Come come come back soon
I would trade away the stars and the moon
If you came came came back soon
My darker days would all be done
Oh Brooklyn sun

Oh Nothing is the same when you are not around around
And oh, I close my eyes and wait

Come come come back soon
I would trade away the stars and the moon
If you came came came back soon
My darker days would all be done
Oh Brooklyn sun

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback